Follow us on Instagram

TFTA FY19 Executive Committee Announced, New Board Members Appointed

June 08, 2018

New Directors to the Board of Tennesseans for the Arts and a new Executive Committee for FY 2019 were elected during a regular board meeting June 6, 2018.

New to the Board of Directors will be Virginia Salazar-Buda (Johnson City), David Butler (Knoxville), Stephanie Conner (Nashville), Crystal Hardison (Nashville), Diana Perez (Nashville), Melody Fowler-Green (Nashville), Clarice Hunt (Memphis), and Amy Ruggaber (Memphis).

Executive Committee members will be Parke Kennedy (President), Melinda Reid (President-Elect), Rachel Salter (Secretary), Bob Willie (Treasurer), and Susan Robinson (Past-President). Three Vice-Presidents include Ann Looney (East Tennessee), Leigh Patton (Middle Tennessee), and Charlotte Halford (West Tennessee).
The new Executive Committee and board members will take office July 1.